I Know You Wont – Carrie Underwood

Published February 14, 2013 by Tasha

I am just going to bold the things that really stood out to me. A lot of you will easily be able to nod and smile as you relate to this one. Ha. I know I can.
This is the last of the three I have been listening too … This song illustrates so many things beautifully.

I know you don’t mean to be mean to me

‘Cause when you want to you can make me feel like we belong
We belong
Lately you make me feel all I am is a back-up plan
I say I’m done and then you smile at me and I forget
Everything I said

I buy into those eyes
And into your lies

You say you’ll call, but I know you
You say you’re coming home, but I know you
You say you’ll call, but I know you won’t
You say you’ll call, but I know you won’t

I wish you were where you’re supposed to be
Close to me
But here I am just staring at this candle burning out

And still no sound

Of footsteps on my stairs
Or your voice anywhere

You say you’ll call, but I know you
You say you’re coming home, but I know you
You say you’ll call, but I know you won’t
You say you’ll call, but I know you won’t

Leave a Reply

