Just Another Ball That Flattens Me

Published February 14, 2013 by Tasha

So when you haven’t heard from your ex for a couple days and then he suddenly sends you a “happy valentines, I miss you text” … What the hell does that mean?

Come on … I don’t get it.

I don’t think I will ever understand guys, especially my ex. My god. Never.

If you are a frequent reader, you will understand this: How some days I think we’re in for a good chance while others it feels like he is glad to be rid of me.

I don’t know if it is common knowledge between us that he WILL come back to me, or that I WANT him to. I mean, yes he has said to me that when he “sorts his shit out” when he “finds himself and fixes his head” he will return to me. But …. I just don’t understand anything. On good days I don’t know why I am waiting anymore, if I even am waiting at all. On the bad days, I just want him to come home. I want, need, him to get leave. I want this sorted out.

I know … I have a plan. And I will stick to that plan. At the end of this year, we will see each other (from what i have been told) and I am hoping things will start to right themselves.
Really, it all depends. If he gets posted to a base in my state we have a good chance … if not … Then I really do need to let him go.

I just dont like all this waiting … Especially when he sends me texts like that. It reminds me of when we were together and that no we’re not. Its like a big slap in the face. But at the same time I dont want him to stop.
What the fuck is wrong with me?

On another note … I have been listening to some really good songs that I think a lot of people will be able to relate to. They are from Carrie Underwood & I will post the lyrics after this post.
They are truly magical. They may not be your style, country isn’t exactly mine, but these songs really spoke to me. Magic!!

Leave a Reply

