You Won’t Find This – Carrie Underwood

Published February 14, 2013 by Tasha
So … I could be COMPLETELY off track on this one, but it’s how it spoke to me. If you really listen to her voice, listen to the lyrics, I think you’ll begin to understand where I am coming from. I think this is after she has moved on. Telling him that he won’t ever find another girl like her, as good as her (??), and that he better have a back up plan because she wont be taking him back. I also think it is about her guy saying he needs to go off on his on and find himself. But he will only find what she already knows.
I love this song. Totally fits my situation. I don’t want my ex to find someone else, but I know that I am more than tolerante. That no other girl would of put up with the type of crap he has dished out to me, and still waiting for him to get himself together. That might sound crazy to you but I have found something in him worth waiting for. I know him probably better than he knows himself right now. Most girls don’t look past his sweet words, his looks, his charisma and his uniform because they don’t want anything else. My ex is the type of guy that has it all, every one will tell you that. He has the personality, the charm, the looks, the brains …. He has everything in one package.
So ….. Listen to this song. I think you will be able to relate to this song easier than you think.
Did you check the tires
Put gas in the car
Don’t think you need too much, ’cause you ain’t gonna get that far
Did you pack the good times
Don’t forget a map
Just in case the route you take isn’t there to take you backYou can hold any girl that you like
Fall in love when it’s easy at night
But, you’ll wake up wondering why she ain’t ever something better
When you’re lost and run out of road
Find what I already know
In the end close is all there is
But you won’t find this
No, you won’t find this

There’s once in a lifetime
And there’s once in a while
And the difference between the two is about a million miles
Oh, you might get lucky while the moon is looking up
But in the truth of the morning, the stars will be long gone

You can hold any girl that you like
Fall in love when it’s easy at night
But, you’ll wake up wondering why she ain’t ever something better
When you’re lost and run out of road
Find what I already know
In the end close is all there is
But you won’t find this

You can hold any girl that you like
Fall in love when it’s easy at night
But, you’ll wake up wondering why she ain’t ever something better
When you’re lost and run out of road
Find what I already know
In the end close is all there is
Oh, in the end it’s me you’re going to miss
‘Cause you won’t find this
Oh, you won’t find this

Leave a Reply

