I love you – Always Yours

Published March 4, 2013 by Tasha

I know this quote isn’t really fitting into my current state/situation but I love it. I love the honesty and the sweetness to it.
I’m the person I am today because of my ex, while we were together he saved me from myself, he taught me so many valuable life lessons and he introduced me to so many different situations, lovingly.
And he will always be apart of me. I will always hold him in a special place even if there is no more hope for “us”.
It is true that when we were together, the 21 months we had together were amazing. There were rocky moments, but overall it was almost perfect. And the last time I saw him in uniform, the last time I was down at base, was the best weekend of my life. Not to mention all our other memories and moments together. I can say will 110% honesty that everyday, every moment spent with him was an amazing, beautiful gift that I would never trade in.
I will always be his … To an extent.

“I love you. I am who I am because of you. You are every reason, every hope, and every dream I’ve ever had, and no matter what happens to us in the future, everyday we are together is the greatest day of my life. I will always be yours.”

Leave a Reply

