A Follow Up

Published April 4, 2013 by Tasha

Hahaha … I find myself laughing as I read my last post.
I’m sorry that it seems all over the place … I was pissed off. And I was just typing out my thoughts as they tumbled out.
Believe me, I’m still pissed … But it’s okay now. This is a good place for me to be in. I am not angry at the world, or anyone else .. Just him. And that will protect me.

I’m glad that he was able to tie up the loose ends while he was here. Neither of us meant to, it just happened … As everything does with us.

We agreed to be friends, but I never said I was happy about it. You might ask, then why be friends at all?
A big part of me still wants him in my life. Not a big part, not an important part. But a part.
Why?
Because I am so tired of THIS. I am so tired of him popping in and out of my life and then randomly contacting me. It shocks me, it makes me emotional, makes me angry and I am so over caring about it. I would much rather know where we stand and him and I to be on friendly terms than him just randomly pop into my life.

I know that doesn’t make much sense, but if you were in my position you would understand where I am coming from. Don’t worry, he is on the back burner. He has to contact me. If he doesn’t, then we don’t talk. Simple. I am so past the point of caring, its actually a relief and it’s the happiest I have ever been since December.

Just keep you head up beautifuls …. Your happiness is just around the corner. I promise.

Leave a Reply

