Busy & Brighter

Published May 6, 2013 by Tasha

I know it’s been pretty quiet recently, but I’m going crazy with mid-year assessment. I have assignments coming out of my ears, some of them I’m starting and finishing on the day it’s due.
Haha. I don’t know why I do this to myself. My brain must like being stressed.
I promise things will pick up again once June/July holidays finally arrive.

On another note, my tattoo is healing nicely. Its peeling, which apparently is a good thing. Although, the whole healing a tattoo thing is REALLY inconvenient! You can’t wear anything that rubs. You can’t have a bath. Showers have to be cool (and here in Australia we are entering Winter, showering in cold water is SO not appealing!). Showers also have to be short so the skin doesn’t get water logged and scab heavily. You have to put cream on it three times a day at least. You can’t rub or scratch it so you don’t smudge the writing. You can’t use certain creams and soaps or it will draw the ink out of your skin. The tattoo can’t see sun … The list goes on and on! Thankfully this is only for the first two weeks or until your tattoo is healed, then you can start acting like a normal person again.
I have my tattoo on my hip, which I love, but because nothing can rub on it I have to wear my pants just below my hip bone. It’s really uncomfortable and looks so odd. I can’t wait until it’s healed properly.

Life is getting better and better. Nothing major has happened really, it’s not like I’ve met the most amazing guy or anything. But small things happen that brighten my day. Like a close friend of mine, due to deploy soon, will surprise me at Uni or text me unexpectedly. He always knows how to make me smile.
My coach called a few days ago and has said that I am able to move my horse to her stud and training farm. Which is fantastic, it means that I can start training for State and Nationals again.
And my mind is able to think about other things than just my ex. I am able to go a day or so without thinking about him. I know he is still in the back of my mind, kinda like i can “feel” him there. But now I am able to go about my day without hurting and I can smile, laugh at our memories rather than bite my lip and hope the tears don’t fall.
I still miss him a lot though and I don’t know whether it’s because my friend is going to deploy soon and I’m transferring my emotions or if I really do miss him. I know that I am happy when we talk and are able to talk for awhile without killing each other.
But small things like that make my day a little brighter.

This might be my last post for a few weeks, but I’m still here. I still check in. So if you want to talk, I’ll answer.

Keep your head up Beautifuls!

11 comments on “Busy & Brighter

  • Its like you read my mind! You appear to grasp so much approximately this,
    like you wrote the ebook in it or something. I believe that you just
    could do with some percent to drive the message house a bit, however
    instead of that, this is excellent blog. An excellent read.
    I will certainly be back.

  • Howdy very cool web site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Superb .. I will bookmark your website and take the feeds also…I’m happy to search out a lot of useful information right here in the put up, we need work out extra techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  • Hi! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a blog post or vice-versa? My site addresses a lot of the same subjects as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other. If you might be interested feel free to shoot me an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Great blog by the way!

  • Hey! I know this is sort of off-topic however
    I had to ask. Does operating a well-established blog like yours take
    a large amount of work? I’m completely new to blogging but I do write in my diary on a daily basis. I’d like to start
    a blog so I can easily share my experience and views
    online. Please let me know if you have any kind of ideas or tips
    for brand new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

    • Its pretty much like writing in a diary, but just online where people can see it. When i first started this blog my (ex) boyfriend had just enlisted and was about to ship off to basic. I found it hard to write consistently enough to get followers. But when i went through my break up I needed someone, or something to lean on. Writing helped. A lot.
      You can spend as much or as little time as you like (or have). I write most days, but its not the end of the world if you don’t write for a week or two or four. Its really up to you.
      But to help with your blog, write about something that you’re passionate about. Or something personal. Maybe even throw in a few things that your readers can relate to. Like my blog (obviously) is about my heartbreak. Its got a theme and people are about to relate to it && even now as i’m healing and figuring things out with my ex, its following that. From time to time i throw things in about my life in general, but if you read enough you’ll gather its all about my pain and looking for that light at the end of the tunnel.

      Your blog could be anything. It could be informative, personal, inspirational, anything really! But to get readers, try and write something that wraps them up. Something that you love or really passionate about, that way your writing will just flow and your readers will be able to see and feel your emotions.

      I hope this helped!

  • It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button!
    I’d definitely donate to this brilliant blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your
    RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will talk about this site with my
    Facebook group. Chat soon!

  • Fantastic items from you, man. I have take into accout your stuff prior to and you’re just extremely great. I really like what you’ve received right here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which wherein you are saying it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to stay it smart. I cant wait to learn far more from you. This is actually a terrific website.

  • Leave a Reply

