Butterflies

Published September 24, 2013 by Tasha

In 9 days I will be seeing Him again.

Every time I think about it my heart stops … Or beats really fast. I don’t know. I’m half way between excited and down right nervous. And before you start asking questions, yes I am talking about my ex. No we aren’t together but we are working things out … Slow and steady.

In 8 days I will be packed and traveling to another state.

A road trip I have always wanted to take. It’s going to take 2 days and a nights stay in another state,  but for 3 days and 3 nights it will be all about Us. No family drama, no Uni drama, no drama. Just Him, me and a lot of time to catch up. Four months is a long time. Longer than we have ever gone before.
I’m taking a friend’s puppy down with me to his new home …. So it will be a long trip with just me, spring weather, open roads and a 14 week old puppy. I’m fairly sure I’m going to be tired as by the time I get to my destination but I will have time before he gets in. The only thing better would be if I could have organised it as a surprise. But it would of been impossible.

I can’t even begin to explain how I’m feeling. I’m sitting at home alone with Gossip Girl running in the background, the dogs curled up next to me and the bird chatting away nosily. All i can think about is when I’ll see him walk through that door. I always think about those moments. When I used to fly down to him, i’d always think about what I would do/say when i saw him standing there, waiting for me. But it came naturally. The hellos, the first kisses and hugs ….The “see you soon”s … All came so naturally for us. I hope this time is the same. I hope I don’t freeze.

I have so many appointments set up and I’ve purposefully made the next 8 days the most busy so time doesn’t have the chance to drag by and torture me.

This post makes absolutely no sense … Bare with me, my head doesn’t make any sense either. All I want is the next week to hurry up and get here …. Waiting sucks.
And these butterflies are going to kill my insides! They need to be squashed.

Leave a Reply

