Changes

Published November 20, 2013 by Tasha

I’m writing this just before work. My rooms a mess, from the previous week of exams, my head is thinking of a hundred and one things I have to do, and, unfortunately, my body can only do one thing at a time.

I have finally finished all Uni exams and is on holidays. FINALLY. I can’t even begin to explain how good that feels. Knowing that I don’t have to be stressed about an up coming exam, or feel guilty about watching a movie when I really should be studying. This feeling was short lived when He got new orders …. Or as I like to say, an Add On.
In mid-Febuary next year he will be posted overseas. We don’t know for how long yet, but because he is going with his new Squadron, hopefully it will only be for 3-6 months. Its frustrating that we have no idea whats happening with that, and as equally as frightening. Him on the other hand is over the moon he’s going. And so he should be. Being posted overseas is a big deal for him and his future. He will rank up quicker and he will be one of the youngest going over there. If he can handle it well, behave himself and do as he’s told, it will be like gold on his record.
As happy as I am for him, I am also sad. We are just getting back on track, we are finally okay again and then this is thrown our way. I guess this will be the test.

I am also starting my new routine of dance, work, gym, cooking and riding. My life is finally organised (unlike my room) all I need to do now is follow it.
I am also working two jobs, which makes me also working full time. I’ll tell you why I have to work so much a little later, once things are finalised a little more. But its exciting! And I can’t wait for it!!

He … The love of my life … Is graduating tomorrow. I couldn’t be more thrilled or more proud. He has overcome so much. He has put his heart and soul into his training and now, as of tomorrow, he will be finished. He will get to spend the day today and tomorrow with his family. He will be able to celebrate everything, all his ups and downs. And I wish with all my heart that I could be there, but unfortunately that isn’t the way it worked out.
Then a week exactly from yesterday, he will be home. I will be in his arms again. As he said last night, “I will be coming home to you.” I never thought those words could melt my heart as much as they did. Coming home to you. After everything that’s happened, I never thought he’d stay them again.

There are so many changes happening in my life, all for the good. And I couldn’t be happier right now. It’s funny how things have a way of working out in the end, isn’t it?

One comment on “Changes

  • Leave a Reply

