#11 – Letters To Him

Published November 22, 2013 by Tasha

To the newly Graduate,

I don’t think I will ever get use to seeing you in your Blues.
Yesterday you graduated. 18 months of hell done and dusted.
And even though I was unable to be there, I have never been so proud of you. You have grown so much that I hardly even remember who you were all those months ago. We thought you graduating from Basic was amazing, this … This is a totally different feeling. Knowing that you have finished all your training and off to your new base is beyond words.
You have never looked so grown up, so powerful and together than you did at your graduation. And I wish with all my heart that I could of been there to wrap my arms around you and smother you in kisses. But not this time. And you know what? I’m okay with that. I know you had your loving family there and you had the best time with them. It just goes to show how much I have grown and changed. From the girl who was PISSED OFF when she couldn’t attend your Bootcamp graduation, to the girl who is able to smile along with you, even from a state away.

In four days, you’ll be here. Coming home to me. I’ll be able to run up to you and have you wrap me up in one of your hugs. I’ll be able to hear your voice, without the crackle of a phone line. I’ll be able to touch your face, feel your warmth that I’ve messed oh so much. It may only be for a couple of days, but you’ll be back in a few short weeks for Christmas.

Congratulations baby! You deserved the epic graduation that you received.You have earned it and more. I can’t express how proud I am of you, how excited I am for your future and how privileged I feel that I have been able to share this journey with you. From Basic early 2012 to IET Grad late 2013.

– 4 days baby. Just only 4 more to go –

Leave a Reply

