#12 – Letters To Him

Published March 24, 2014 by Tasha

To you baby,

I can’t wait for you to come home. Its been too long since I heard your voice, felt your warmth, spent quality time with you.
But you coming home also means that you see Her. The girl you never had. She was out of your life for good, until about a month ago. You have PROMISED me that nothing is going to change, none of your feelings are going to change. But theres a part of me that feels that it already has.
I know that we aren’t officially together, and thats why I feel like this. You must understand that. We have history, bad history that may never allow us to be together in the way we want, but with her you have a fresh start. She might be the girl you love for the rest of your life, and the thought of that kills me.

I guess I have to be the bigger person. I have to let you go and do what you want. And I? I have to take a well needed step back. I am too tied up in you and thats dangerous. That’s how I’ll end up hurt again.

You haven’t changed in how you speak or treat me. And I just have to trust you.

For now I have you and all I need you to do is be honest with me about “us”.

Leave a Reply

