73 days and counting!

Published May 3, 2014 by Tasha

I had just come back from shopping with V (one of my best friends who’s an army wife). And i had 10 minutes to submit my assignment. 
Flinging my shopping on the kitchen counter, I raced over to my computer. I had my emails open and one caught my eye. 
The acceptance or rejection letter sent from the Darwin University. My hands were shaking and I opened it, my mind was tossing around a thousand things.  
I had to read the letter twice, before it sunk in.

tumblr_n46c1hu4ug1s1udcco1_1280

I am pleased to inform you that you have been offered a place in the Bachelor of Psychological Science at Charles Darwin University…”

Seeing the time, I quickly uploaded my assigment and sent it off. Sighed heavily and then closed the screen. The acceptance letter was still sitting there.
“Oh my god. Oh my god” I breathed over and over again. My hands were shaking, my voice was shaking, I was shaking. V, who was making lunch, looked up,
What? What’s going on?”
“I got in.” It took a little bit for it to sink in. I took another big breath, “I. Got. In!!!”

I still can’t believe it. Even a few weeks later. I can’t believe that this idea V helped me with, is reality.
In 73 short days, the car will be packed, my “see you laters” told and the music will be playing as the Boy and I make our way across the country. 4 days on the road together. And the distance finally closed.
We will still have a 3 hour drive between us, but we will be in the same state again. We will see each other every 2/3 weeks instead of every 4/5 months.

My next little adventure.
I never thought it would be my turn when I could say, “After 2 and a bit years, we will be closing the distance. Finally.”
This is what we have fought, struggled, hoped and loved towards.

Leave a Reply

