#13 – Letters to Him

Published May 12, 2014 by Tasha

I don’t understand you anymore.
I don’t understand our relationship anymore.

Ever since you left to go back to base you’ve shut me out. You won’t talk to me, and on the rare occasion that we do talk you will take hours to reply to my texts. Or you will just stop replying altogether.
You haven’t said “goodnight” to me for weeks, always ignoring me when its late at night.
Even the way you talk to me is different.

And when I asked you about this you said you were going through a “phase”.
I understand that. I understand rough patches and I understand that all relationships go through things. But this … This has been going on for weeks. This isn’t a mood or a phase anymore, this is something else and you refuse to talk about it.

I don’t know what else to do.

I’m so confused baby. Please help me understand what’s happening.

You say that nothing’s changed, that no one else, no other girl is in the picture, that you still want me … But then you still ignore me.
How am i meant to feel about that?

You can’t just choose when you want me and when you don’t. Thats not fair.
We have 47 days until I fly out to see you.
And as always you will expect me to be all cute and happy about seeing you. But unless you get your shit together, I will be anything but that.

I can’t kiss you and sleep with you  and pretend that you aren’t hurting me. I’m not that type of girl and I refuse to be that type of girl.
This hurts.
You have gone from calling me, telling me I am all you want, texting me all the time, saying and doing all these things that show just how much you love me and want me in your life and then in a matter of days turning on me.

Going on just your actions, you are blatantly saying “I do not want you. Go away.”

And the only thing thats keeping me here? The only thing that is keeping me holding on, is that I will see you soon and that will be my deciding moment. If in that moment you cannot come up with a suitable answer as to why you’re doing this … I’m done. And you wont even know whats happening. I will just get up and walk through that door and you will never see me again.

Stop this before it’s really too late baby.

2 comments on “#13 – Letters to Him

  • I’m sorry you’re going through that, that must be very hard. Being in that sort of limbo is one of the worst feelings. I hope he gets his stuff together.

    • He will … eventually.
      I have some insecurities too that I need to work on, that flares up when he pushes me away. I always seem to over think and come up with the worst possible situation, when in reality, it’s just him working through some stuff of his own.
      Thank you for your comment though 🙂 It means a lot xoxo

  • Leave a Reply

